HUSTLE FILE #71: Vanessa Stern

NAME: Vanessa Stern

OCCUPATION: Creative Recruiter by day, Design Junkie by night, Freelance Blogger, Artist, Decorator, and new Mommy, who works to vacation, and vacations to enjoy life!!!

LOCATION: Brentwood/West L.A. by way of Pasadena, CA

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE:  I get creative people jobs through The Creative Group and write a daily lifestyle blog called Vanessa & Valentine. I’m a true Aquarius and creative spirit at heart, interior design, fashion, style and music are my influences. My style ranges from preppy to bohemian, always laced with a little touch of glamour.

WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU:  I bring together my 2 passions: Business and Art. I studied Film, Graphic Design, and Art History in college and always wanted to be a Psychologist. With recruiting, I get to talk to people all day, listen to their problems, give advice on their careers, all while using my sharp negotiating skills to leverage clients to hire my candidates. With blogging, I get to write about everything that inspires me creatively. It’s my modern day journal.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: my iPhone, my iMac, and house music (to get me going!!!)

A WORD OF ADVICE TO WANNABE HUSTLERS IN YOUR FIELD: Live your life to its fullest and surround yourself with people who have good energy. Be optimistic and positive, love your life, be a party animal, have a huge heart, be long-winded, passionate, authentic and adventurous. Think big. Be organized and three steps ahead of everything you do. Make promises you can keep. Be independent; independence is a mindset. Be open minded. Walk the talk. Show up for life. Use your own creativity and imagination to mix different styles. Observe, absorb, and do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Oh, and wear lipstick.

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment