Arriving Mexico City

20111015-015416.jpg
Flying into one of the largest cities in the world, if not the largest city in the world is so rad! We arrived Mexico City yesterday and went straight to the festival grounds, a race track/sports park where the Corona Capital music festival is now just getting started. Over 80,000 tickets sold! No Age sound checked yesterday while I checked the grounds and met lots of new peeps!

20111015-020114.jpg
And now the day is just getting underway! Full report with more photos coming soon. But for now I’m gonna go see if I can find The Strokes’ dressing room! And best believe I’ll yelling “Las Strokas” with all 80,000 fans when they headline tonight! Que chido!!!! Soy super feliz to be here with the No Age crew! ‘Cuz I loves me some Mexico! Besos, s

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS, TRAVEL & DESTINATIONS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arriving Mexico City

  1. Pingback: My Top Ten of 2011: Movin’ shakin’ & sortin’ my sand collection! | HUSTLE UP

Leave a Reply

