HUSTLE FILE #78: Katie Beck


NAME: Katie Beck

OCCUPATION: Journalist, freelance travel writer, blogger

LOCATION: Nice, France

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: I document my life and the places I go and write about it for the Huffington Post and BBC Travel (and other publications too if they want, hit me up!)

WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: I try to write about travel in a way that people can relate to or even be inspired by, or at least laugh along with me at.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: My camera, my computer, and a good internet connection.

A WORD OF ADVICE TO WANNABE HUSTLERS IN YOUR FIELD: Now is the time to take risks, be honest in your writing, and look beyond the ordinary.

multimediakatie.tumblr.com
For Katie’s latest installment of “Pardon My French” on the Huffington Post, click here!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES, TRAVEL & DESTINATIONS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HUSTLE FILE #78: Katie Beck

  1. travelingmad says:

    Very nice! I like this idea of a “hustle.” I would love to get paid to talk about my travels!
    Bon Courage!

  2. @TravelingMad – Thanks for the comment! Just started following your blog. C’est tres cool! xx

  3. Justina says:

    um…can I have that camel saddle to wear as a dress to my hypothetical future wedding. 😉 Great hustle file!

    • Haha! You would be so wild as to wear a camel saddle! And I don’t blame you. Gorgeous photo, right? The dude with the smoke and the telephone wire in the background cracks me up too. Thanks for the comment, Justina! Thanks for the HUSTLE FILE, Kaite! xx, s

  4. Katie Beck says:

    Thank you Shannon! I love your hustle files!

Leave a Reply

