Vacation Visits to Back on the Attack

Ahhh… so nice how a vacation out-of-town sure feels like hiding from your regular life, right?

Yep, I’m definitely feeling all silly and cartoony since I got back from a five-day family visit to Erie, Pennsylvania. Wow, what fun. Cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents, sister and dad. So many silly family moments, memories and photos, I’m still uploading to Flickr. But to calm my mind and get back into work mode, I’m thinking of this empty beach along the Presque Isle on Lake Erie.

And the cups of coffee I’d have each morning on my dad’s back porch looking out into the maple grove while him and my sister were still asleep.

And all the rides I went on at Waldameer Park, an amusement park that my family has been going to for three generations.

Especially this ride since I feel like a total trooper transitioning from family reunion back to my daily hustle. Whooohoooo. What a ride!

Happy Friday to all. Hope you have a beautiful weekend full of summer fun.
XO,
s

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS, TRAVEL & DESTINATIONS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vacation Visits to Back on the Attack

  1. compaionline says:

    that bugs bunnie pic is hilarious and perfect for Erie, I imagine. love are graphic all the images are. Glad you had fun and got to hang with the fam!

  2. Pingback: My Top Ten of 2011: Movin’ shakin’ & sortin’ my sand collection! | HUSTLE UP

Leave a Reply

