Almost Famous (At Least Practicing)

Okay, I did it! After spending all day yesterday totally alone with my thoughts on what the heck I wanna do with my newfound freelancing freedom, I came to the conclusion that I’m going to do the following three things in the next few months: (1) ROCK: write/record/perform new songs (as my solo act Candy’s Room, of course), (2) WRITE: my blog, a zine, a book perhaps, and (3) WRITE SOME MORE: at least two 100-page scripts.

Oh yeah, I’ve got my work cut out for me. But, at least I’m now clear that these same things I’ve wanted to do the last couple of years are still the things I want to do today! Clarity is key. And practice makes… well, let’s just say after playing a few shows in spring/summer, I need more practice. Got started today!


Hooray for being crazy (and wearing tie-dye often)! I swear, after all this self-indulgence in creative projects over the next few months, I’m gonna go volunteer or do something outside of myself. But for now, it’s me, me, me, me, me! And you? Got any self-indulgence on your agenda? I say, dive in!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Almost Famous (At Least Practicing)

  1. i need to hear some of your music!! 🙂 really agree that ‘me’ time is so important!

    • Yaay! Suki!!! Will totally post new recordings soon! I think I’m gonna totally overhaul my sound. More sassy. Less sappy. Been listening to a lot of Blondie lately. About to get all disco! Much love to you. Xx, s

  2. Amy says:

    My life is one big vanity project.

  3. nina munk says:

    Well, you sure are hot!

Leave a Reply

