Shanchella Music Festival! Starring Candy’s Room

Happy weekend y’all! While many homies are whoopin’ it up in the desert at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival this weekend, I’m having my own little festival – Shanchella!!!

I’m finally going to play a couple shows next week – a major homecoming for my solo act Candy’s Room (just me on my keyboard, singing & bumping some beats). And I’m so excited to be playing with some of my best homies – Crazy Band & Lucky Dragons at The Smell this Wednesday 4/20, and then in Echo Park with Guadalajara Joe (aka Matt Powers) on Friday 4/22.

So, yeah, must practice now! Shanchella is the best… just me, my keyboard and a lovely weekend at home! Here are the flyers for all you Coachella & non-Coachella homies – hoping you can make it out for more musical madness this coming week. Oh, and if you feeling like watching Coachella, it’s streaming live on YouTube all weekend (click here). Erykah Badu is live right now. She’s dope!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

