Travel Tuesday: To Live & Drive in LA

Work a full-time job in LA, mix it with a ton of other things you like to do, and you’ll find yourself battling the streets of LA on a regular basis. Take my day today, for example. It’s like a full-blown tour of LA freeways.

I started off waking up in Highland Park. Hopped on the 110 South toward Downtown LA, bumper-to-bumper traffic all through Downtown, past the 101 Hollywood Freeway, past the 5 Santa Ana Freeway, then left, heading west on the 10 Santa Monica Freeway. Then, exiting the 10, I got pulled over by LAPD that thought I didn’t have my seatbelt on, but I did, so I got off. Then, slid into work in Century City just after 9 a.m.

Oh, but it doesn’t stop there. Tonight, it’s back east across town to where I live in Korea Town/Silver Lake, then back Downtown for a Lakers game tonight (my first!) with my cute dude (HUSTLE FILE #52), and then, maybe, just maybe, stop by the Silver Lake Lounge on Sunset where my homie Jake (HUSTLE FILE #60) is performing as Wyoming.

Oh man! I need a little 2Pac “To Live & Die in LA” to get me through. Thought you might, too!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS, TRAVEL & DESTINATIONS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Travel Tuesday: To Live & Drive in LA

  1. Stevie B says:

    Hot Sauce! You know the cop pulled you over cuz you were looking good! OMG, Shannon, sounds like you need a magic carpet!

Leave a Reply

