Farewell Tinker Bell

Today’s my last day working at Disney as a copywriter. As next week, I flutter on to a new position in the magical kingdom of Los Angeles – a new position that I’m very excited about.

I’ve been at the Mouse House for almost a year and it’s been an absolute dream. I’ve learned so much. It’s also a magical and monumental occasion for me because I started this blog the same month I started at Disney – July 2009. My post about Captain Hook and Tinker Bell was one of my first entries.

So, today, I’m sending special thank you’s to all my friends at Disney for such a lovely time – especially to all of my Disney Princesses who taught me to keep dreaming, and for SEO purposes, list all of their names – Aurora, Cinderella, Snow White, Belle, Ariel, Mulan, Pocohantas and Tiana. It’s been real – real sparkling, dazzling, delightful, and don’t forget, enchanting!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Farewell Tinker Bell

  1. Jan says:

    I am sure that you’ll wow them at your new home. We’ll miss you!

  2. What will Pan do without you?

  3. Pingback: My Top Ten of 2011: Movin’ shakin’ & sortin’ my sand collection! | HUSTLE UP

Leave a Reply

