My Hustle & Flow for Script Frenzy

This month, I’m going to do something I’ve never done before – write a 100-page script in 30 days. My story is super top secret, but I will share as things develop – like when I sell it to Drew Barrymore or Tina Fey for a million.

In the meantime, accomplishing this 100-page goal will be no small feat, but I’m excited to pull it off with the help of all the peeps at Script Frenzy.

Above is a photo of what I’ll be looking at morning, night and weekends this month.

Below is a quote reminding me not to stress about the whole experience and to just enjoy it!

“If your dominant intent is to feel joy while you are doing the work, your triad of intentions – freedom, growth and joy – will come quickly and easily into alignment. See your “career” as one of creating a joyful life experience. You are not a creator of things or a regurgitator of what someone else has created or a gatherer of stuff. You are a creator, and the subject of your creation is your joyful life experience. That is your mission. That is your quest. That is why you are here.”

Love it.

Another quote repeated by many screenwriters like Oliver Stone and Quentin Tarantino is also a favorite:

“Writing equals ass plus chair.”
About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Hustle & Flow for Script Frenzy

  1. Hi Shannon,

    Enjoy – Script Frenzy will be a blast. Remember, writing is supposed to be fun, so just go for it!

    Deb

  2. Ian says:

    I did it last year and had fun doing it. I’m also in the mix for this year’s run.

    Enjoy it, and just keep going, even if it doesn’t make sense. That’s why we have second drafts.

  3. Thanks Deb & Ian for the encouragement! Bright & early Saturday morning & I’m all over it!

    Ass + chair!

    Love & laptops,
    Shannon

  4. Cheers to more alone time and gettin’ shit done. I can’t wait to meet Tina Fey after she buys your script. Now would probably be a good time to write in a small role for me. 😉

Leave a Reply

