HUSTLE FILE #46: Hana Turek

Hanah Turek Hustle UpNAME: Hana Turek

OCCUPATION: Photographer, Stylist, and Street Style Blogger

LOCATION: The VALLEY part of Los Angeles

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: My most recent project is TIGER TIGER Photography. My best friend, Jenni Szilvagyi, and I started it a little under a year ago. We shoot everything from events to architecture and fashion. Fashion is currently our main focus – we love the artistic freedom it allows and it caters to my passion for styling and art direction. I also run a street style blog called Culture Creators. I guess “street style blogs” are self explanatory, but my intention with Culture Creators is to photograph, give props to, and shine a light on unique style I’ve seen in LA. I started it in April of 2008.

WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: Means EVERYTHING to me! If I couldn’t create I would go nuts.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: (1) My camera (go Nikon!!), (2) a set of balls (at times it’s nerve-racking to ask a complete stranger for a photo), (3) My laptop.

A WORD OF ADVICE TO WANNABE HUSTLERS IN YOUR FIELD: Give your ideas a shot! Don’t limit yourself. Thanks to the internet it’s fairly cheap and easy to start a business…

www.culturecreators.com | LA street style
www.tigertigerme.com | Photography Portfolio
www.tigertigerphotography.com – Our new improved Photography website…that hasn’t launched yet:) Coming soon!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HUSTLE FILE #46: Hana Turek

  1. just checked out culture creators– really great stuff! That Brentwood lady is my spirit animal. 🙂 what a smooth hustle!

  2. What’s up Hana! Glendale from Oasis Visual Arts!

  3. What a nice article. I absolutely love your Website about Stethoskop und Belkin Router! http://www.kahn.at/?path=guestbook Stethoskop und Belkin Router

  4. It’s remarkable for me to have a website, which is beneficial in favor
    of my experience. thanks admin

Leave a Reply

