My Hustle Down the Rabbit Hole

Yesterday, my day-to-day hustle came to an abrupt stop (or shall I say splash) when I did something I haven’t done in years – dropped my phone in the toilet at work. Ooops.

Upsetting and stupid, yes. But, it also made me smile. I get so tired of being connected all the time. Maybe I did it subconsciously on purpose?

Sure, smart phones are awesome for keeping your hustle up, but they’re also annoying and exhausting. I don’t like being so connected all the time. It kills the mystery, romance and irresponsibility of how communication used to be – not knowing if you could reach someone or if they got your message. Even the freedom of not feeling required to respond right away is something that came easier before all of this busy-body cell phone business.

So, yeah, I’m definitely enjoying my downtime sans smart phone. I’ll space out more and stare at my phone less.

To all my friends, family & fellow hustlers… I’m down the rabbit hole for a few days. No texting for me. Uh, just blogging instead.

Oh, white rabbit, where are you? Maaaybe you’re at the T-Mobile store… I’m coming to find you!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Hustle Down the Rabbit Hole

  1. Amanda Vietta says:

    i love the picture! 🙂

  2. Aadip says:

    Hang in there Shannon. I submerged my blackberry in a 16 oz of spilled coffee. Killed it.

Leave a Reply

