HUSTLE Love for Big Daddy Kane

“I Get the Job Done” by Big Daddy Kane circa 1989 was definitely one of my favorite songs as a kid. I bought the cassette single at the mall and bumped it on the boom box in my bedroom daily. Yup, my love of workin’, hustlin’ and gettin’ the job done goes waaaaay back. This interview plus performance on The Arsenio Hall Show is classic & very dope. Had to give it some HUSTLE love!

“Hmmm, now what’s a title that’d fit me? A champ like Tyson? A captain like Kirk? No. Employee of the Month – cuz yo, I do work!”

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HUSTLE Love for Big Daddy Kane

  1. liz says:

    yay, he’s so great. i miss the ‘arsenio hall show’ all the time, btw.

    (omg tevin campbell)

  2. deana says:

    totally made me smile
    love ya dear

Leave a Reply

