HUSTLE FILE #11: David J. Weber

david weber hustle up

NDavid Jonathan Weber
OCCUPATION: Filmmaker/Polymath 
WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: I would like to be a part of the independent film movement focusing on documentaries that support social justice, and eventually land myself a nice cozy position as a camera operator while writing, directing and producing my own films on the side. I am very interested in the duality of man and how we learn to accept it within society and above all within ourselves.
WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: From my early years as a skateboarder leaning towards antiestablishmentarianism, I have realized the destructive and healing nature that is within all of us. I would like to be a part of something that can give a voice to those of us in this world who may not have a chance to otherwise be heard and to also promote equilibrium within our society. It has taken me a long time to find something I can do in this world to make money while contributing in some way to a more balanced global consciousness. In film, I feel that I have found something that fits both of these criteria. 
IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: A multi-tool, a flashlight, and a sleeping bag. My back-up being a set of dragonfly wings, a stick of chewing gum and a light bulb filament.

NAME: David J. Weber

OCCUPATION: Filmmaker/Polymath 

LOCATION: Based out of San Francisco, California

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: I would like to be a part of the independent film movement focusing on documentaries that support social justice, and eventually land myself a nice cozy position as a camera operator while writing, directing and producing my own films on the side. I am very interested in the duality of man and how we learn to accept it within society and above all ourselves.

WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: From my early years as a skateboarder leaning towards antiestablishmentarianism, I have realized the destructive and healing nature that is within all of us. I would like to be a part of something that can give a voice to those of us in this world who may not have a chance to otherwise be heard and to also promote equilibrium within our society. It has taken me a long time to find something I can do in this world to make money while contributing in some way to a more balanced global consciousness, and now I feel that I have found something that fits both of these criteria. 

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: A multi-tool, a flashlight, and a sleeping bag. My back-up being a set of dragonfly wings, a stick of chewing gum and a light bulb filament.

www.davidweber.weebly.com

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HUSTLE FILE #11: David J. Weber

  1. Molly Flaherty says:

    don’t worry bout yur time zone baby get yur grind on

Leave a Reply

