HUSTLE FILE #6: Sofia Alberti

sof smiling

NAME: Sofia Alberti

OCCUPATION: Children’s (girl’s) shoe designer/developer/colorist for Skechers USA, and Kundalini yoga certified teacher through ITYKA, trained under Gurmukh at Golden Bridge Yoga in Los Angeles

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: My hustle is being creative and drawing lots of rainbows, flowers and butterflies. Also, shopping and researching new trends for new seasons so we can make the cutest little girls shoes ever! My new current hustle, which I am very excited about, is that I am beginning a job teaching Kundalini yoga. Right now I am starting with Saturday at 10:30am to 12:00pm, and my class will focus on pranayam and meditation. I will be teaching at Dr. LeRoy Perry’s International Sportscience Institute.  The schedule will be up on the website starting September 1st. I will be teaching in one of the yoga rooms within the center.  So, please come to my class. I believe this will continue to expand my hustle. We will also be teaching at many of the preschools and the newly opened Lycee Francais high school. It has basically been given to all of us teachers as our own yoga studio, and I  believe it is the beginning of a really huge movement with endless possibilities. This is my life long hustle and dream, is to be able to share the teachings of this yoga that has transformed my life, and continues to inspire me every day.

WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: It means being grateful every single day that we are healthy and well enough to even hustle. It means to me that I am so very blessed that all of these opportunities come to me, and it is truly a gift. It means to me that just to be able to wake up every morning with a full belly in a comfy bed, makes the hustle possible and for this I always thank god, my angels, and all my guru’s and spirits that protect me and continue to guide me on my beautiful path.

IF YOU COULD HAVE THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: coffee in the morning, sleepy time tea at night, my sheepskin and blanket, and my rose oil — well, all my essential oils (I know that’s more than three… : )

www.goldenbridgeyoga.com

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HUSTLE FILE #6: Sofia Alberti

Leave a Reply

