HUSTLE FILE #3: Justina Blakeney

NAME: Justina BlakeneyJustina_blakeney

OCCUPATION: Designer/ Author / Consultant (I could go on, but more than 2 slashes gets obnoxious, no?)

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: I’m an avid maker specializing in Green Crafts that utilize found objects, recycled and low impact materials. I’m also co-author of a popular series of craft books published by Potter Craft: 99 ways to Cut, Sew, Trim and Tie your T-shirt into Something Special (2006) etc. My 4th book ‘Refashioned Bags How to Upcycle Anything into High Style Handbags’ comes out this fall. What what?!?
Just to round out my hustle, I also work as the DIY Editor at Venus Zine and create tutorials for Better Homes and Gardens, Apartment Therapy.com, HEEB Magazine, and idealbite.com among others. And in case that’s not enough, I’m also teaching courses at the Children’s Art Institute in Los Angeles, working as a consultant and a graphic artist.

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: Making a dime and still feeling fine.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE THINGS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: My MacBook Pro (gotta agree with you there!), my sewing machine and a really rich client!

www.justfordesign.com

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to HUSTLE FILE #3: Justina Blakeney

  1. faith says:

    you grow girl!
    Love it. Brava. Bravissima!!

    xoxo Faith

  2. paige says:

    omg. ‘making a dime and still feeling fine’. i’m stealing that. love you gals.

  3. Pingback: New book from the COMPAI Girls – the hardest-working hustlers I know « HUSTLE UP

  4. Pingback: Cinco de Mayo & Snoop Dogg « HUSTLE UP

  5. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i am satisfied to exhibit that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I such a lot definitely will make sure to do not forget this web site and give it a look regularly.

  6. I think this really is 1 from the most vital information for me. And im glad looking at your report. But wanna remark on couple of general items, The site style is ideal, the articles is seriously excellent : D. Good work, cheers

  7. As the admin of this web page is working, no
    hesitation very rapidly it will be renowned, due to its quality contents.

Leave a Reply

