STREAMLINES: Closet rehab

The thing I love best about moving is being forced to clean out the clutter and streamline. And of all the corners to conquer in a living space, a closet is the most daunting.

As my move-out date steadily approaches, it was time to check myself in to closet rehab. It was a painful but hilarious afternoon, and I got by with a little help from my friends – Sole and Taj. 

 IMG_5902IMG_5909IMG_5915

Band t-shirts, scarves, hats, purses and “Kanye West shoes” were big points of contention between my closet counselors and me. But, it was so obvious to all that I needed to ditch the tired, naughty nurse costume. 

IMG_5908IMG_5914

No nurse needed now. I am recovered and rehabbed! Hallelujah!

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to STREAMLINES: Closet rehab

  1. Stevie says:

    OMG. This is great. It looks like Solie moved to the University of Hawaii and this is her dorm room. Of course Taj is studying fencing. You look like you just got beat up from turning a trick. What happened there?!? Okay. I’m done. I could comment all night.

Leave a Reply

