PAYING GIGS: Tinker Bell snowglobes & Captain Hook pajamas

captain-hook

I start a new copywriting job at Disney on Monday. “Third star to the right and straight on til morning.” Neverland, here I come. MediaBistro gave me a shout out today on their Revolving Door Newsletter that reports on news and analysis of media industry job moves:

July 17, 2009: Shannon Flaherty has been named copywriter at Disney. She had been director of communications at Josie Maran Cosmetics.

En garde, Captain! “The pen is mightier than the sword.”

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PAYING GIGS: Tinker Bell snowglobes & Captain Hook pajamas

  1. hustle up! good luck on the Yellow Brick Road! wait….that’s not Disney is it?!?

    Here’s my hustle!
    OCCUPATION: Designer/ Author / Consultant (I could go on, but more than 2 slashes gets obnoxious, no?)

    WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: I’m an avid maker specializing in Green Crafts that utilize found objects, recycled and low impact materials. I’m also co-author of a popular series of craft books published by Potter Craft: 99 ways to Cut, Sew, Trim and Tie your T-shirt into Something Special (2006) etc. My 4th book ‘Refashioned Bags How to Upcycle Anything into High Style Handbags’ comes out this fall. What what?!?
    Just to round out my hustle, I also work as the DIY Editor at Venus Zine and create tutorials for Better Homes and Gardens, Apartment Therapy.com, HEEB Magazine, and idealbite.com among others.
    And in case that’s not enough, I’m also teaching courses at the Children’s Art Institute in Los Angeles, working as a consultant and a graphic artist.

    WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: Making a dime and still feeling fine.

    IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE THINGS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: My MacBook Pro (gotta agree with you there!), my sewing machine and a really rich client!

  2. Stevie says:

    More like director of Radness at Josie Cosmetics. You’re such a social media whore with the revolving door thing. I’m going to send revolving door media a link that I moved from lord of the bellman to president of the trashy novel corp…pssst. Somebody tell that guy he should have sent his hustle thing to your email addy.

  3. Pingback: Farewell Tinker Bell « HUSTLE UP

Leave a Reply

