Look Who’s Talking: Me at Creative Mornings

So, a funny thing happened a few weeks ago. My favorite monthly lecture series Creative Mornings put out an open call for people who’d like to give a talk at this month’s gathering in New York and Los Angeles. I thought it’d be cool to participate, so I applied, and whatta ya know, they invited me to be one of the speakers. Trés cool, no?! I especially love it because this series now takes place in over a dozen cities around the world and just keeps growing as a new community of creatives learning from one another.

Needless to say, I’m honored and totally stoked. So, here are the details because you (yes, you) should really come! It’s this Friday morning December 16th from 8:30 ‘til 10am. I’ll give a short talk titled, “What’s Your Hustle?” at Media Temple in Culver City—I’ll talk about hustlin’ my blog and my writing and I might even bump a dope jam! It’s free and there’s always yummy coffee, rad peeps, good vibes and lots of inspiring stories shared. So, get your ass up early and come! I mean, how often do I get invited to give a talk?

Reserve your spot starting tomorrow morning, Monday 12/12, at 11am PT. RSVP for free here! And if you want any more info, here’s the Creative Mornings blog post about it here on tumblr; plus a rad post on my homie Justina Blakeney’s blog! Oh yeah, and a snapshot summarizing my part of the morning:

Get it? Got it? Good. Much love to all. Have a great week and don’t forget to RSVP! XO, s

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL & INSPIRATIONS, TRAVEL & DESTINATIONS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Look Who’s Talking: Me at Creative Mornings

  1. Justina says:

    Yay for you! So excited to check out your talk my sweet friend!

  2. Trés Trés cool, ohhh wish I was in town!

  3. SO wish I could be there. You’re going to be amazing!!
    xo!
    J.

Leave a Reply

