HUSTLE FILE #34: Emma Alvarez Gibson

NAME: Emma Alvarez Gibson

OCCUPATION: Whip-Smart Wordsmith. Media Maven. Wife. Mama. Singer. Smart-Arse. Bon Viveur.

LOCATION: Los Angeles. And www.emmaalvarezgibson.com.

WHAT’S YOUR HUSTLE: I write kick-ass copy and help remarkable people create kick-ass brand identities. I also write for Long Beach Magazine, write fiction, teach business owners to use social media to boost their money-makin’, sing, knit, bake and cook lots of vegan meals, despite not being vegan.

WHAT DOES YOUR HUSTLE MEAN TO YOU: Facilitating truth: for other people, for myself. Making a living by doing what I’m best-suited for (wacky concept, right?). Meeting amazing people and having a hand in their successes. Knowing that I’m the one pushing the boulder up the hill and not relying on the whims of middle management to make things happen. Mostly? It means I’m more myself than I’ve ever been, and that leaves me free to be a better wife and mama.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONLY THREE TOOLS FOR YOUR HUSTLE, WHAT WOULD THEY BE: A black pen, my cell phone and my red lipstick.

www.emmaalvarezgibson.com

About Shannon Flaherty

Writer. Creative. Freelancer. Freebird.
This entry was posted in HUSTLE FILES and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HUSTLE FILE #34: Emma Alvarez Gibson

  1. I can speak from direct and joyous experience that Emma’s HustleUp has helped me get my hustle-on, all proper like and forward moving. Goooo, Emma and Yahoo! Shannon.

  2. red lipstick? Absolutely!

Leave a Reply

